Student Access Office

 
 
ASL
 

Contact Us

Let us help you reach your full potential.

 Email

sao@adelphi.edu

 Phone

516.877.3806

 Fax

516.877.3139

Office Location

Student Access Office (formerly Disability Support Services)
Post Hall, First Floor
1 South Avenue
P.O. Box 701
Garden City, New York 11530

 Meet Our Staff

rosemary-Garabedian-IconRosemary Garabedian
Director
p – 516.877.3145
e – garabedian@adelphi.edu

Brian_Flatley_ContactBrian Flatley 
Assistant Director
p – 516.877.3545 
e – bflatley@adelphi.edu 

Melissa-DeanMelissa Dean
Administrative Assistant
p – 516.877.3806
e – mdean@adelphi.edu

Emma_Copp_ContactEmma Copp
Assistant Accommodations Specialist
p – 516.877.3806
e – ecopp@adelphi.edu

Maurene-GoodmanMaurene Goodman
Assistant Accommodations Specialist
p – 516.877.3806
e – mgoodman@adelphi.edu

Assistant Accommodation Specialist for DSSRia Koukoulis
Assistant Accommodations Specialist
p – 516.877.3806
e – rkoukoulis@adelphi.edu

Assistant Accommodation Specialist for DSSJessica Rebello
Assistant Accommodations Specialist
p – 516.877.3806
e – jrebello@adelphi.edu

Joud_Deeb_ContactJoud Deeb
Graduate Assistant
e – jdeeb@adelphi.edu

 
Accommodations
& Adjustments
Apply for note-taking, extended test time and distraction reduced testing.
Lean more about academic services
Assistive Technology
Labs in the university provide assistive technology for students with accommodation needs.
Browse available technology
Accessibility Map
View the interactive Garden City campus map to find accessible entrances.
Find your way to us
 
 
Apply Now
Request Information